Automatic OS installation in openstack instances using Foreman

Hi
I'm new to Foreman. I read that we can manage openstack in foreman using
staypuft (I don't test it, yet).
But I want to know that can we automatically install OS in openstack
instances using Foreman or not? If yes, how?
Otherwise, can you offer other tools (except Foreman) for this work?
Thanks.

> Hi
> I'm new to Foreman. I read that we can manage openstack in foreman using
> staypuft (I don't test it, yet).

Staypuft has been dead for a very long time, as far as I know. Certainly
no commits have been made upstream in over 2 years.

There are guides out there for deploying openstack from Puppet in
general, I'm sure those Puppet modules can be used from Foreman once
you've set Foreman up.

> But I want to know that can we automatically install OS in openstack
> instances using Foreman or not? If yes, how?

Do you mean the physical undercloud, or the virtual machines? Both can
be managed from Foreman, but the answer is different depending on your goal.

Greg

··· On 08/11/17 10:55, hf2548 wrote:

Thanks for your answer
I can install OS in physical machines using Foreman automatically, I want
to know how to do this with virtual machines created y openstack.