Create deb package from source foreman (1.16)

I’m new at foreman and for this time I need to create a deb packages from source of foreman/foreman-proxy and some others(version 1.16.1) for Debian 9
I find some links as https://github.com/theforeman/foreman-packaging/tree/deb/1.16
https://github.com/theforeman/foreman/tree/1.16-stable
My experiences are not so greate in packaging and I need help please
How build from sources deb packages and what utilities are needed for that? I heard about debuilder programm and this method maybe the priority

Hello and welcome!

Why are you trying to build an ancient version of foreman from source? 1.16 is about 3 years old right now. The latest version is 2.1, with 2.2 coming out soon.
Also, why bother with building packages that already exist? there are official .deb builds at https://deb.theforeman.org/

Why are you trying to build an ancient version of foreman from source? 1.16 is about 3 years old right now. The latest version is 2.1, with 2.2 coming out soon.

This is trouble but in my organization we have some difficult problems with versioning of software. It’s mad but have no other way…

Also, why bother with building packages that already exist? there are official .deb builds at

And this one of specific thing of my organization. According to the new standards you need to build packages from source code which is located in the official repositories.

By this time I am following the algorithm to build package:

sudo apt-get install libxml2-dev libxslt1-dev libvirt-dev libpq-dev libsqlite3-dev zlib1g-dev ruby2.3-dev default-libmysqlclient-dev

sudo apt-get install curl make g++ g++ git devscripts dh-make build-essential lintian

Clone source code with 1.16.2

git clone https://github.com/theforeman/foreman/releases/tag/1.16.2
Unpack:
tar zxf 1.16.2.tar.gz (–> in directory foreman-1.16.2)
After clone deb/1.16
git clone https://github.com/theforeman/foreman-packaging.git --branch deb/1.16