Getting this error 'clean up your database' after upgrade to foreman 2.5/katello 4.1

I am hoping someone can point me to documentation for cleaning up databases on foreman. After upgrading from foreman 2.4/katello4.0 to foreman 2.5/katello 4.1 I cannot publish new content views and foreman-rake tasks generate a warning about permissions for /usr/share/foreman.

The production log shows ‘clean up your database’ entries when I attempt either tasks.

Hey @mrstrembly

Sorry to hear you are having problems.
Can you share some of the logs, please?

Attached log entries for foremain-rake cli action…
foreman-rake_katello_upgrade_check-production.log (7.3 KB)

Attached log entries for foreman UI content-view publish action…
publish_content-view-production.log (511.9 KB)

Thanks for your response @mcorr. Please see my update about 5 minutes ago. I attached the entries from the production.log file. If there other log files that would be helpful please let me know. I am very new to foreman so I am trying to ease myself into maintaining it. This system is actually meant to replace our older server so I am trying to figure it out as I go along.

Hi,

Will start to look at this and get back to you on the next steps.

1 Like

Hi @mrstrembly

Can I have you post the output of these commands for me:

# foreman-rake console
::Katello::Repository.find(180)
::Katello::Repository.find(470)

You can then just type exit to get out of that prompt. It looks like the repo with ID 180 appears to be missing. When the upgrade completed, did the installer finish ok or error out?

Here is the output of the requested foreman-rake commands…
indent preformatted text by 4 spaces
[root@puppet tmp]# foreman-rake console
/usr/share/foreman is not writable.