Katello noob needs help with puppet

Hello All,

Im a Katello noob trying to setup Foreman/Katello to replace my Spacewalk Server. My main goals are to perform patch management( getting CentOS errata listed), remote execution, vulnerability scanning, and later down the road, provisioning.

At the moment, Im having issues with my puppet setup. Im an experienced Linux Admin, but have little to no experience with puppet and ansible. Currently, I have a CentOS 7 server running Katello 3.16 and Foreman 2.1. I have fully synced Cent7 repos, A centos7 content view with the repos attached, published and promoted to Development and Production Lifecycles. Ansible is setup and is receiving facts from a CentOS 7 client.

Remote execution is working.
puppet is another matter. Below are all the packages, Foreman plugins and client side packages I installed.

On the server:
foreman 2.1
katello 3.16
puppet 6
yum -y install katello tfm-rubygem-hammer_cli_* foreman-proxy-content
foreman-installer --scenario katello --enable-foreman-plugin-ansible \
                                     --enable-foreman-plugin-bootdisk \
                                     --enable-foreman-plugin-discovery \
                                     --enable-foreman-plugin-hooks \
                                     --enable-foreman-plugin-openscap \
                                     --enable-foreman-plugin-remote-execution \
                                     --enable-foreman-plugin-templates

yum install tfm-rubygem-foreman_ansible tfm-rubygem-smart_proxy_ansible tfm-rubygem-foreman_ansible rubygem-smart_proxy_ansible ansible

foreman-installer --enable-foreman-plugin-ansible --enable-foreman-proxy-plugin-ansible
–enable-foreman-plugin-remote-execution --enable-foreman-proxy-plugin-remote-
execution-ssh

I registered my client as follows:

curl --insecure --output katello-ca-consumer-latest.noarch.rpm https://katelloserver316.localdomain/pub/katello-ca-consumer-latest.noarch.rpm