Node classifier

Hey there,

I'm very new to foreman however I am very comfy with puppet. Our
environment has grown large enough to warrant an external nodes
classifier and I decided to go with foreman over dashboard. I do plan
on using the build features of foreman at some point, however at the
moment I'm mainly concerned with using foreman as a node classifier.
Is there a way to define a new node without 'managing' the host (i.e.,
supplying partition table, MAC address, etc)? Any assistance would be
appreciated, thanks!

Try:

:unattended: false

… in your settings.yaml.

Josh

··· On Wed, May 18, 2011 at 8:56 AM, Luke Baker wrote: > Hey there, > > I'm very new to foreman however I am very comfy with puppet. Our > environment has grown large enough to warrant an external nodes > classifier and I decided to go with foreman over dashboard. I do plan > on using the build features of foreman at some point, however at the > moment I'm mainly concerned with using foreman as a node classifier. > Is there a way to define a new node without 'managing' the host (i.e., > supplying partition table, MAC address, etc)? Any assistance would be > appreciated, thanks! > > -- > You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "Foreman users" group. > To post to this group, send email to foreman-users@googlegroups.com. > To unsubscribe from this group, send email to foreman-users+unsubscribe@googlegroups.com. > For more options, visit this group at http://groups.google.com/group/foreman-users?hl=en. > >

> Hey there,
>
> I'm very new to foreman however I am very comfy with puppet. Our
> environment has grown large enough to warrant an external nodes
> classifier and I decided to go with foreman over dashboard. I do plan
> on using the build features of foreman at some point, however at the
> moment I'm mainly concerned with using foreman as a node classifier.
> Is there a way to define a new node without 'managing' the host (i.e.,