Adding a new repo fails

Problem:
Hi all. I’m new to Foreman and inherited a system, so please bear with me.

The system has been setup serving the CentOS 7.5 repos (and a couple of others) and has been updated once (before my time) serving the CentOS 7.6 repos. For this somebody added a new repo called simply CentOS 7.6. About a half year ago these has been rolled out through our dev, test and production environments. For this a composite view is being used enclosing all needed repos.

About 2 months ago I’ve added a Kubernetes repo myself and this is active and working on all environments now as well. But now I wanted to add a CentOS 7.7 repo and this is a problem. I’ve created a Product and Contentview named CentOS 7.7 exactly as CentOS 7.6 was created, except for the upstream repo URL of course. I’ve removed CentOS 7.6 from our main composite view and added CentOS 7.7. At the test environment registry key I did the same. And I’ve published new versions for the CentOS 7.7 content view and our main composite view.

On 3 test local test machine I’ve unregistered and re-registered using the test environment registry key. At Content - Activation Keys - test_env - Subscriptions these 3 do show up as ‘Attached’. But elas, doing a yum update will show all repos from the composite view except the new CentOS 7.7. Looking at the /etc/yum.repos.d/redhat.repo it is not added.

I think I’ve looked into all logs at this time, tailing them while adding and removing the repo but can’t find errors. In the foreman web UI all seems green and OK (Backend system status). I can’t find any katello logs though? (and don’t know if this is pertinent?). I’m pretty much lost :frowning:

Expected outcome:
The new CentOS 7.7 repos added to my local /etc/yum.repos.d/redhat.repo and usable for my clients.

Foreman and Proxy versions:
Smart proxies
[foreman.mydomain.com]
Templates, Pulp, TFTP, Puppet, Puppet CA, Logs, Dynflow, Ansible, and SSH
Status OK
Version 1.18.1